happy thanksgiving + car problems

Well yesterday, I finally did go to work. I had busted my ass off, with a lot of work that was going out for the day. Well after those 5 hours of busting my ass, then I went home for about an hour “if that”. Then I went to Hanover,PA to work. Helping 2 van drivers, help deliver, and pick up packages for the day. And believe me I was very tired from all that.
My body was acking from all this as well.
What was worse was that I couldn’t go to bed after I got home, so what I had ahead of me when I got home was trying to get some school work done before midnight that night. So trying to get the software to work, I had to speak to my teacher through instant messages over the internet. About solving problem, so after I’ll say about an hour of this instant messages we had finally gotten the problem solved. So that was the day before, so now on thanksgiving day. I had waken up sore as I don’t know what. All the muscle that I had used from the day before and then the ones I have not used in a while. So when me and my girlfriend, and her youngest son. When we were getting in my truck to leave everything was fine, and then as soon as I stopped to get gas before going to my parents house, my truck had somehow died at the gas pump. So, after a roommate had came from our apartment and gave us a jump start, then we had proceeded to make our to the grocery store to get a couple of pies to take to my parents house for thanksgiving dinner, but while we were there dumb me had to turn off the truck not realizing that I should’ve kept the truck running after I got the jump start. So of course the truck had died Again. Remind you we haven’t even left the city that I live Taneytown,MD. And we were going to where my parents live which is in Owings Mills,MD. And this is a 45 minute drive. So after we got another jump start from our roommate. So the grocery store didn’t any pies that were big enough to feed everyone at my parents house for dinner. So we had to stop at the grocery store by my parents’ house. Ok so we had traveled for at least a 50 minutes to get to the grocery store by my parents house. And we did get the pies that we were looking for, and yes I had shut off the car again, to go in the grocery store. And yes that’s correct the truck had cut off again. And now since we were in Owings Mills,MD this I had to call my parents since they were around the corner from their house. So I called and my mother had picked the phone, and I had proceeded to tell her what was happening since I first called her and told her of this situation when the truck had cut off while we were in Taneytown,MD. Ok after talking to my mother, she had told my father what was going on, and she had told that my father, and my Uncle Robert which is my father’s brother who had came over for dinner. My father, and my uncle had came and gave us a jump. After sitting and letting the truck get some juice to the battery, then we went back to my parents’ house for dinner. Everything was great and dinner was good, me and my girlfriend and her son had went to get ready to leave the house to come back home, and my cousin had agreed to help us out by him giving us a jump. Now the other times that we got a jump the truck had started right up, but not this time the truck was trying to start but never did. So everybody was trying to analyze the problem and then coming up with a solution for us. So after having a discussion about it. The decision was made by my parents that I could use my dad’s car to get home with. So tomorrow I have to my parents house to help get the truck looked at, what I had been hearing that it could be the starter, of the truck or the battery. So tomorrow we will someone look at the truck to see what could be wrong with truck. Wish me luck. And talk to you soon. And again leave comments let me know what you think. Specially if you could let know what you think the problem could be. Dueces.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment