Overly ideas

New ideas
New ideas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Quickly consider several potential ideas. Take existing ideas from the real world and overlay them onto yours. What elements stand out when combined? Which elements disappear?

I do this most of the time with my blog posts. For me what I do is I have specific articles, or subjects that I wanted to know more about so what I did was signed up for a bunch of news articles, or blogs and started getting into my email. And then I would randomly pick out stories and used them for my blog posts. And it started from there. Sometimes it may be overwhelming but it works itself out eventually. I like doing this with my musical ideas as well.

Leave a Reply

