Disconnect each step

Look at each stage of what you need to do, even the smallest of actions. What would happen if each of those things were a separate event, unrelated to the project or problem you’re working on?

Breakdown the problem and see how you can individually make the problem easier to accomplish. I have a perfect example, at my current 9 to 5 job, I have to pick customer orders, and put them on pallets. So what I do is I look at my pick list and realize what is the biggest amount that I have to pick in my pick list, and then I skip through the order and pick up the biggest amount first. And then build my pallet off from the biggest amount down to the lowest amount. I had notice that I build a nicer, and more stabled pallet, and get through the pick order a lot easier on my end.

Leave a Reply

